Amazon TV program?

It was news to me that Amazon is also in the TV business.  But now I’ve learned that this has been the case for a while.

My surprise was when I was asked to compose a score for a pilot of a new kids’ show, The Jo B and G Raff Show.  It was a mad dash to fit it into my lineup in July, and the orchestration of the near-finished animation had to wait until I returned from South America in December.  But it all got done, and now we cross our fingers and hope for it to be green-lighted as a series.

This week I have a smaller assignment, composing one episode as a guest composer for PBS’s Peg + Cat series.  This episode will be next year’s Hanukkah special.

Leave a Reply

